Print Page 1 of 1

# **SGXNet**

## **Create 'General Announcement' Announcement**

## **Issuer & Securities**

Issuer/ Manager

**OLAM INTERNATIONAL LIMITED** 

#### Securities

Name	ISIN	Stock Code	
OLAM INTERNATIONAL LIMITED	SG1Q75923504	O32	

#### **Stapled Security**

No

## **Announcement Details**

**Announcement Sub Title** 

Changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees

Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Neelamani Muthukumar

Designation

Group Chief Financial Officer

Contact Details

63179456

Effective Date and Time of the event Price Sensitivity

No

Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below)

Please refer to the announcement attached.

## **Attachments**

## For Public Dissemination

Changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees.pdf

**Note:** \*\*\* This is a computer generated for your internal information only. The information contained herein is not guaranteed as to its accuracy or completeness. No rights can be conferred from this. \*\*\*

Print 29/11/2018



### **OLAM INTERNATIONAL LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199504676H)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Olam International Limited (the "Company") refers to its announcements made on 30 November 2018 in relation to the appointment and resignation of Directors (collectively, the "Announcements").

Further to the Announcements, the composition of the Board and Board Committees will be updated as follows with effect from 1 December 2018:

#### **BOARD**

Mr. Lim Ah Doo, Chairman and Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Sunny George Verghese, Executive Director, Co-Founder and Group CEO

Mr. Jean-Paul Pinard, Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Sanjiv Misra, Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE, Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Yap Chee Keong, Non-Executive and Independent Director

Ms. Marie Elaine Teo, Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Yutaka Kyoya, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kazuo Ito, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Shekhar Anantharaman, Executive Director and Group COO

## **COUNCIL OF CHAIRS**

Mr. Lim Ah Doo (Chairman)	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr. Jean-Paul Pinard	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr. Sanjiv Misra	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mr. Yap Chee Keong	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Ms. Marie Elaine Teo	Non-Executive and Independent Director

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

Mr. Yap Chee Keong (Chairman)	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE	Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Marie Elaine Teo	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Yutaka Kyoya	Non-Executive Director



## **BOARD RISK COMMITTEE**

Ms. Marie Elaine Teo (Chairman)

Mr. Sanjiv Misra

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kazuo Ito
Mr. Shekhar Anantharaman
Non-Executive Director
Executive Director

## **CAPITAL & INVESTMENT COMMITTEE**

Mr. Sanjiv Misra (Chairman)

Mr. Lim Ah Doo

Mr. Jean-Paul Pinard

Ms. Marie Elaine Teo

Mr. Yap Chee Keong

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kazuo Ito
Mr. Shekhar Anantharaman
Mr. Sunny George Verghese
Non-Executive Director
Executive Director
Executive Director

## CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

Mr. Jean-Paul Pinard (Chairman)

Mr. Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne CBE

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Yutaka Kyoya
Mr. Sunny George Verghese
Non-Executive Director
Executive Director

## **GOVERNANCE & NOMINATION COMMITTEE**

Mr. Lim Ah Doo (Chairman)

Mr. Yap Chee Keong

Mr. Yutaka Kyoya

Independent Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

## **HUMAN RESOURCE & COMPENSATION COMMITTEE**

Mr. Lim Ah Doo (Chairman)

Mr. Jean-Paul Pinard

Mr. Sanjiv Misra

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kazuo Ito
Ms. Chan Wai Ching
Non-Executive Director
Co-opted Member

## Issued by Olam International Limited

Singapore, 30 November 2018



#### **About Olam International Limited**

Olam International is a leading agri-business operating across the value chain in 66 countries, supplying various products across 18 platforms to 22,000 customers worldwide. From a direct sourcing and processing presence in most major producing countries, Olam has built a global leadership position in many of its businesses. Headquartered in Singapore and listed on the SGX-ST on February 11, 2005, Olam currently ranks among the top 30 largest primary listed companies in Singapore in terms of market capitalisation. In 2016, Fortune magazine recognised Olam at #23 in its 'Change the World' list.

More information on Olam can be found at www.olamgroup.com.

Olam is located at 7 Straits View, #20-01 Marina One East Tower, Singapore 018936. Telephone: +65 63394100, Facsimile: +65 63399755.